

## **DEPARTMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY**

CAYm2 (2022-2023)		
Department Advisory Board Committee		
S.No		
Name of the Expert and Designation		
Academic Experts		
1 Prof.P.Gopinath	Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering.	
Head, Centre for Nanotechnology	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	
2 Dr.Thomas William Seviour		
Associate Professor	Department of Biological and Chemical Engineering, Aarhus University, Denmark	
3 Dr.Anitha Subash		
(Life Member, Society of Biological Chemists), Prof	Department of Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Avinashilingam Institute of Home Science	
Industry Experts	The state of the s	
4 Mr.MohamedArif		
Managing Director and CEO	M/S Phytospecialities Private Limited,Chennai	
5 Mr.K.A.Hariharan		
Senior Scientist	M/S Stelis Bipharma Private Limited,Bengaluru	
Board of Studies Committee		
S.No Name of the Expert and Designation		
1 Dr.J.Jeyanthi, Anna University Nominee, Professo	Department of Industrial Biotechnology	
	Government College of Technology,Coimbatore.	
2 Dr.Rama Shankar Verma	Department of Biotechnology,IIT Madras, Chennai.	
Subject Expert		
Professor		
3 Dr.S.Venkat Kumar	Department of Biotechnology	
Subject Expert	School of Biological Sciences and Technology	
Associate Professor	Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore	
4 Dr.Lipin Dev	Vee Tee Ecogreen Private Limited.	
Subject Expert	Angamaly, Kerala.	
Managing Director		
5 Mr.N.Dhayanand	Department of Chemical Engineering,	
Alumni Member – PG	NIT, Trichy.	
Research Associate		
6 Mr.Dhilip Kumar	Syngene Private Limited, Bengaluru.	
Alumni Member – UG		
Research Scientist		
CAYm1(2023-2024)		



## **DEPARTMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY**

	DEPARTIMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY		
Departme	nt Advisory Board Committee		
S.No			
	Name of the Expert and Designation		
Academic			
	1 Prof. P. Gopinath	Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering.	
	Head, Centre for Nanotechnology	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee	
	2 Dr.Thomas William Seviour		
	Associate Professor	Department of Biological and Chemical Engineering, Aarhus University, Denmark	
	3 Dr.Anitha Subash		
	(Life Member, Society of Biological Chemists), Prof	Department of Biochemistry, Biotechnology and Bioinformatics, Avinashilingam Institute of Home Science	
Industry E	xperts	<u> </u>	
	4 Mr.Mohamed Arif		
	Managing Director and CEO	M/S Phytospecialities Private Limited, Chennai	
	5 Mr.K.A.Hariharan		
	Senior Scientist	M/S Stelis Bipharma Private Limited, Bengaluru	
Board of S	Studies Committee		
S.No	Name of the Expert and Designation	Address	
	1 Dr.M.Murugesan	Department of Textile Technology, AC Tech campus, Chennai	
	Anna University Nominee		
	Professor		
	2 Dr.N.Selvaraju	Department of Biotechnology, IIT Guwhati.	
	(Subject Expert), Professor		
	3 Dr.M.Ananthasubramanian	Department of Biotechnology	
	(Subject Expert)	PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore.	
	Professor and Head		
	4 Dr.R.Abiramasundari	Spinos Life Sciences and Research Private Limited, Coimbatore.	
	(Industry Expert)		
	MD and CEO		
	5 Dr.M.Harishankar	Syngene Private Limited, Bengaluru	
	(Industry Expert), Scientist		
	6 Ms.Kerenza Sheen	ICON Bengaluru	
	(Alumni Member – UG)		
	7 Ms. Indu	Department of Chemical Engineering	
	(Alumni Member – PG)	JCT College of Technology,Coimbatore	
	Assistant Professor		