

## **DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING**

## **Board of Studies (BoS) Panel Details**

Board: Mechanical Engineering		
Board Chairman	Dr. C. Velmurugan, Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kumaraguru College of Technology, Coimbatore.	
Anna University Nominee	Dr. V. Selladurai, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Coimbatore – 641 014. Email: profvsdcit@yahoo.com, principal@cit.edu.in	
Academic Expert 1	Dr. S. Jayaraj, Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering National Institute of Technology Calicut – 673 601. Email: sjayaraj2002@gmail.com sjayaraj@nitc.ac.in	
Academic Expert 2	Dr. S. Senthilvelan, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Guwahati - 781039 Assam, India Email: ssvelan@iitg.ac.in	
Industry Nominee	Dr. T. Ramprabhu, Deputy Director DRDO Bangalore-560093. E mail: ramprabhu.t@gmail.com	
Board Chairman	Dr. C. Velmurugan, Professor and Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kumaraguru College of Technology, Coimbatore	
Anna University Nominee	Dr.N.Rajam Ramasamy, (Anna University Nominee) Associate Professor, Coimbatore Institute of Technology, Civil Aerodrome Post, Coimbatore-641014.	
Academic Expert 1	Dr. Pradip Kumar Ray, (Academic Expert) Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur-721302	



## **DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING**

Academic Expert 2	Dr.S.Aravindan, (Academic Expert) Professor, Mechanical Engineering IIT Delhi. Email: aravindan@mech.iitd.ac.in
Industry Nominee	Mr.Rangaraj Saravanakumar, (Industry Expert) Senior Director, Capgemini Engineering, Coimbatore.
Alumni Expert	Mr. A.Pradeep Mathew (alumni Expert) Senior Manager, Royal Enfield, Chennai.